clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The Mystics will be on national broadcast and cable television many times this summer

Don’t talk about the lack of mediums to watch WNBA games this season. In fact, Mystics games are easier to find on television than Wizards games these days.

2021 Washinton Mystics Media Day
Elena Delle Donne and the Washington Mystics will be on broadcast and national television many times this summer.
Photo by Ned Dishman/NBAE via Getty Images

On Monday, the Washington Mystics and the WNBA released their television broadcast schedules for the 2021 season. For the Mystics specifically, they will be on national television a total of 18 games on multiple networks. These include ABC, CBS (yes, CBS the regular broadcast television network!), ESPN2, ESPN3, CBS Sports Network and NBA TV.

ABC games can be seen locally on WJLA-TV (Channel 7 in the D.C. area) while CBS games can be watched locally on WUSA-TV (Channel 9 in the D.C. area. Washington’s season opener vs. the Chicago Sky on Saturday, May 15 will be on ABC. Their June 5 game against the Las Vegas Aces and Sept. 12 game against the Sky will also be on ABC. The Mystics’ June 26 game against the Dallas Wings is slated for CBS.

Three Mystics games will be on ESPN2, which are on May 18 against the Phoenix Mercury, June 29 against the Connecticut Sun and Aug. 22 against the Seattle Storm.

In addition, 11 home games will be aired on NBC Sports Washington, the local cable regional sports network which airs nearly every Washington Wizards game. And the regional OTT network Monumental Network will stream all Mystics game that aren’t on ABC or ESPN.

And if that weren’t enough, five games will be streamed on Twitter or Facebook.

This season’s Mystics games will be very accessible. In fact, I will say that it’s easier to watch a Mystics game on TV than a Wizards one given that they have one of the better teams in the WNBA and will have more national network exposure. I can’t wait to see how this summer plays out!

The Mystics’ entire schedule is below.

Washington Mystics 2021 season schedule

Day Team Home/Away Time Network
Day Team Home/Away Time Network
Saturday, May 15, 2021 Chicago Sky Home 1:00 PM ABC
Tuesday, May 18, 2021 Phoenix Mercury Home 8:00 PM ESPN2
Friday, May 21, 2021 New York Liberty Home 7:00 PM MSN/NBCSW
Sunday, May 23, 2021 Indiana Fever Away 1:00 PM ESPN3/MSN
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 Indiana Fever Away 7:00 PM MSN
Friday, May 28, 2021 Connecticut Sun Away 7:00 PM Facebook/MSN
Saturday, June 5, 2021 Las Vegas Aces Home 7:00 PM ABC
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 Minnesota Lynx Home 7:00 PM Twitter/MSN/NBCSW
Thursday, June 10, 2021 Los Angeles Sparks Home 7:00 PM CBSSN/MSN/NBCSW
Sunday, June 13, 2021 Atlanta Dream Away 3:00 PM NBA TV/MSN
Thursday, June 17, 2021 Atlanta Dream Home 7:00 PM MSN/NBCSW
Saturday, June 19, 2021 Indiana Fever Home 7:00 PM MSN/NBCSW
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 Seattle Storm Away 10:00 PM MSN
Thursday, June 24, 2021 Los Angeles Sparks Away 10:00 PM MSN
Saturday, June 26, 2021 Dallas Wings Away 1:00 PM CBS
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 Connecticut Sun Home 7:00 PM ESPN2
Saturday, July 3, 2021 New York Liberty Away 1:00 PM CBSSN/MSN
Saturday, July 10, 2021 Chicago Sky Away 8:00 PM TBC
Sunday, August 15, 2021 Las Vegas Aces Away 6:00 PM MSN
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 Las Vegas Aces Away 10:00 PM CBSSN/MSN
Thursday, August 19, 2021 Phoenix Mercury Away 10:00 PM Twitter/MSN
Sunday, August 22, 2021 Seattle Storm Away 2:00 PM ESPN2
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 Los Angeles Sparks Home 7:00 PM ESPN3/MSN/NBCSW
Thursday, August 26, 2021 Dallas Wings Home 7:00 PM MSN/NBCSW
Saturday, August 28, 2021 Dallas Wings Home 7:00 PM Facebook/MSN/NBCSW
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 Connecticut Sun Home 7:00 PM NBA TV/MSN/NBCSW
Saturday, September 4, 2021 Minnesota Lynx Away 8:00 PM NBA TV/MSN
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 Seattle Storm Away 10:00 PM CBSSN/MSN
Friday, September 10, 2021 Atlanta Dream Home 7:00 PM NBA TV/MSN/NBCSW
Sunday, September 12, 2021 Chicago Sky Away 3:00 PM ABC
Friday, September 17, 2021 New York Liberty Away 7:00 PM Twitter/MSN
Sunday, September 19, 2021 Minnesota Lynx Home 3:00 PM ESPN3/MSN/NBCSW