clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2018 WNBA All-Star Game: Team Delle Donne to feature Kristi Toliver, Diana Taurasi, Brittney Griner, and Breanna Stewart


Basketball - Olympics: Day 15 Photo by Tom Pennington/Getty Images

On Thursday, the WNBA announced the rosters on Team Delle Donne and Team Parker. Here are the players whom Mystics star Elena Delle Donne selected, including herself:

  • THE CAPTAIN: Elena Delle Donne, Frontcourt, Mystics
  • Seimone Augustus, Guard, Lynx
  • Sue Bird, Guard, Storm
  • DeWanna Bonner, Frontcourt, Mercury
  • Sylvia Fowles, Frontcourt, Lynx
  • Brittney Griner, Frontcourt, Mercury
  • Kayla McBride, Guard, Aces
  • Breanna Stewart, Frontcourt, Storm
  • Diana Taurasi, Guard, Mercury
  • Kristi Toliver, Guard, Mystics
  • A’ja Wilson, Frontcourt, Aces

Team Delle Donne’s head coach is Dan Hughes of the Seattle Storm. It features the Las Vegas’ Aces young duo of Kayla McBride and rookie A’ja Wilson. Two of the Storm’s top three players: Sue Bird and Breanna Stewart, are also on the team.

Team Delle Donne also has the Mercury’s All-Star trio of Taurasi, Griner, and Bonner who will be playing against their head coach, Sandy Brondello, the head coach of Team Parker.

So here’s their roster:

  • THE CAPTAIN: Candace Parker, Frontcourt, Sparks
  • Liz Cambage, Frontcourt, Wings
  • Tina Charles, Frontcourt, Liberty
  • Skylar Diggins-Smith, Guard, Wings
  • Chelsea Gray, Guard, Sparks
  • Jewell Loyd, Guard, Storm
  • Angel McCoughtry, Frontcourt, Dream
  • Maya Moore, Frontcourt, Lynx
  • Chiney Ogwumike, Frontcourt, Sun
  • Nneka Ogwumike, Frontcourt, Sparks
  • Allie Quigley, Guard, Sky

The All-Star Game will be on July 28 in Minneapolis at 3:30 p.m. ET.