clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Wizards release schedule for the second half of the 2020-21 NBA season

New, comments

Washington will play a 38 game schedule from Mar. 10 to May, 16

Washington Wizards v LA Clippers
Bradley Beal and the Washington Wizards are playing some make up games due to their coronavirus outbreak last January.
Photo by Adam Pantozzi/NBAE via Getty Images

On Wednesday, the Washington Wizards released the second half of their 2020-21 NBA season schedule. You can look at the entire schedule below.

2020-21 Washington Wizards second half schedule

Day Team Game Type Time National TV
Day Team Game Type Time National TV
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 at Memphis Grizzlies Regular Season 8:00 PM
Friday, March 12, 2021 Philadelphia 76ers Regular Season 8:00 PM
Saturday, March 13, 2021 Milwaukee Bucks Regular Season 7:00 PM
Monday, March 15, 2021 Milwaukee Bucks Regular Season 7:00 PM
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 Sacramento Kings Regular Season 7:00 PM
Thursday, March 18, 2021 Utah Jazz Regular Season 7:00 PM NBA TV
Sunday, March 21, 2021 at Brooklyn Nets Regular Season 7:00 PM NBA TV
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at New York Knicks Regular Season 7:30 PM
Thursday, March 25, 2021 at New York Knicks Regular Season 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 27, 2021 Detroit Pistons Regular Season 8:00 PM
Monday, March 29, 2021 Indiana Pacers Regular Season 7:00 PM
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 Charlotte Hornets Regular Season 7:00 PM
Thursday, April 1, 2021 at Detroit Pistons Regular Season 7:00 PM
Saturday, April 3, 2021 Dallas Mavericks Regular Season 7:00 PM
Monday, April 5, 2021 at Toronto Raptors Regular Season 7:00 PM
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 at Orlando Magic Regular Season 7:00 PM
Friday, April 9, 2021 at Golden State Warriors Regular Season 10:00 PM NBA TV
Saturday, April 10, 2021 at Phoenix Suns Regular Season 10:00 PM
Monday, April 12, 2021 at Utah Jazz Regular Season 9:00 PM
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 at Sacramento Kings Regular Season 10:00 PM
Friday, April 16, 2021 New Orleans Pelicans Regular Season 7:00 PM
Saturday, April 17, 2021 Detroit Pistons Regular Season 8:00 PM
Monday, April 19, 2021 Oklahoma City Thunder Regular Season 8:00 PM
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 Golden State Warriors Regular Season 7:00 PM
Friday, April 23, 2021 at Oklahoma City Thunder Regular Season 8:00 PM
Sunday, April 25, 2021 Cleveland Cavaliers Regular Season 7:00 PM
Monday, April 26, 2021 San Antonio Spurs Regular Season 7:00 PM
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 Los Angeles Lakers Regular Season 7:00 PM
Friday, April 30, 2021 at Cleveland Cavaliers Regular Season 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 1, 2021 at Dallas Mavericks Regular Season 9:00 PM
Monday, May 3, 2021 Indiana Pacers Regular Season 7:00 PM
Wednesday, May 5, 2021 at Milwuakee Bucks Regular Season 8:00 PM
Thursday, May 6, 2021 at Toronto Raptors Regular Season 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 8, 2021 at Indiana Pacers Regular Season 7:00 PM NBA TV
Monday, May 10, 2021 at Atlanta Hawks Regular Season 7:30 PM NBA TV
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 at Atlanta Hawks Regular Season 7:30 PM
Friday, May 14, 2021 Cleveland Cavaliers Regular Season 7:00 PM
Sunday, May 16, 2021 Charlotte Hornets Regular Season TBD

Here are some notes on the schedule:

  • There will be 38 games in the second half due to the team’s coronavirus outbreak back in January — As you may remember, the Wizards missed six consecutive games due to a coronavirus outbreak that affected seven players on the team. Two games originally scheduled for the second half were moved to the first half. This is good news for Washington since they will still have an opportunity to play a full 72-game schedule.
  • There are seven sets of back-to-backs — Back-to-backs are never fun, but the good news for Washington is that five of these back-to-back series will be at home.
  • Washington will still have no nationally televised games besides NBA TV — Based on record alone, this isn’t surprising. But Bradley Beal is an All-Star starter and Russell Westbrook is still a bigger household name than Beal is. I found this to be a bit disappointing.
  • There is nothing imminent about fans returning to games at Capital One Arena — Coronavirus cases are going down nationwide including here in the D.C. area. However, there was nothing in the Wizards’ release indicated that fans will be in home games yet.