clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NBA Summer League preliminary schedule is out

We now know that the 2013 NBA Summer League will include the Washington Wizards, along with 20 other pro teams and one D-League Select squad. More information:

  • Games will take place between July 12 and 22, with each team playing a minimum of five games.
  • Once each team plays three games, a single-elimination tournament will take place starting on July 16 to determine the Summer League "champion."
  • The teams that lose in the first round will drop down to a "loser's bracket," though they will not be in contention for the championship. This is a way to ensure that everyone plays at least five games.
The specific schedule is not out yet, but now you know when you can book your tickets to go to Vegas. I'll be out there the whole time.